top of page

Who were the first 3 presidents of France?

Answer from our relationship trained AI Couple Coach:


April 10, 2024

The first three presidents of France were Adolphe Thiers, Patrice de MacMahon, and Jules Grévy. Adolphe Thiers served as the first President of France from 1871 to 1873, playing a significant role in the early years of the Third Republic. Patrice de MacMahon succeeded him and served as President from 1873 to 1879, known for his conservative policies and struggles with the National Assembly. Jules Grévy then took office as President and served two terms, from 1879 to 1887, during which he focused on political and social reforms. These early presidents played key roles in shaping the political landscape of France during a period of transition and instability.

Adolphe Thiers, Patrice de MacMahon, and Jules Grévy were the first three presidents of France, each contributing to the development of the Third Republic during a tumultuous period in French history.


Encyclopedia Britannica - Presidents of France

Disclaimer: The information provided here is for general informational purposes only. For full policy refer to

Have more questions about your relationship?


App store download.png
Google play download.png

Our Love Blog

bottom of page